also

blogging isn’t an assignment, except to myself.  Yesterday when I met with Wideman we were talking about why I wanted to write the long thing I’m writing (speaking of which, I think from now on I’ll just refer to it as “my long thing” which is vague enough that I don’t have to expect anything in particular from it, but also establishes that it has to be long, whatever that means).  I think that my long thing deals with some stuff that has been in me for a while and I’m trying to flesh out.  Which is nice but also heavy.  So maybe blogging/writing short fiction will be fun and sunny and snappy and firey help balance out the long thing, which is wet and quiety and heavy and down. So that’s the plan, for now.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Debbie on December 1, 2010 at 2:57 PM

    Someday, I want to read the long thing please. In the meantime, more short things please 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment